CRAZZY WEEK

Hello all!

It is preparation day once again, and I am amazed that weeks can pass by in what seems like 2 seconds. We had a verrry busy week!! We traveled a TON. This past week we have been in Vaasa, Seinäjoki, Kuopi, Mikkeli, Tampere and Oulu. Needless to say we are quite tired!

Vaasa Exchanges!

We had exchanges with the Vaasa sisters and it was so much fun! We went and sang at an old folks home and it was great to see some smiles it brought to their faces. Sister Olsen and Sister Brinton are just doing SO well and I was able to learn a lot from their great examples of what it means to be a hard working, never giving up missionary.

Zone Conference (Kuopio/Mikkeli/Tampere)-

So now that we are also the East Zone Sister training leaders we went to their zone conference yesterday, but because Oulu is SO far from Mikkeli(where zone conf is held) our travel plans were WHACK. On Sunday night we got into Kuopio at 10 and then we slept there and woke up at 4 to get to our train that left to Mikkeli at 5:30. And we safely made it to zone conference! Zone conference is always super fun and you learn a lot. Sister Holbrook and I lead a 25 minute discussion about the area book and how important it really is, we think it went well! After zone conference we road tripped it with one of the senior missionaries from Mikkeli to Tampere. And the BIGGEST tender mercy occured. We drove through Lahti!! Lahti is the area I served in before Oulu and has a big place in my heart. I was a bit sad that I wouldn’t be able to be there again before I left from Finland, BUT we drove right through and I was able to see the train station and my old apartment and a few other random little places I have memories of. I was glued to that car window and may have even shed some tears. I really know that Heavenly Father blessed us with these weird travel plans so I would be able to see it again. Once we arrived in Tampere we took a night train up to Oulu and we got to Oulu this morning at 4:30!!

The other day Sister Holbrook and I were teaching our investigator from China. She is super cute and bought us herbal to drink at her house because she knows we don’t drink coffee. But we had one of the best lessons ever with her. At the beginning of the lesson she was really stressed out and nervous for an interview she had coming up. She has a bit of a stutter when she speaks and when she gets anxious it gets a lot worse, but as we were teaching we noticed that she had calmed down. And her stutter was hardly there at all. We asked how she felt and she said peaceful, that she always feels peace when we come over, but that when we leave, the peace also leaves. We were able to teach about the Holy ghost and the gift of the Holy ghost and how peace is a way He tells us things and is a way Heavenly Father answers prayers. I also felt really peaceful in that lesson and I was SO happy during it. I really do know that teaching truth invites the Holy Ghost. I also know that the Adversary is real and that he does everything he can to get us off the right path. And that is exactly what happened with our investigator. The day after our powerful powerful lesson she texted us and told us that she doesn’t want to meet or learn anymore. It was quite heartbreaking to know that she was SO close to really recognizing that what we teach is truth. but I know that Heavenly Father doesn’t give up on people and He will keep trying to help her find the way. 🙂

Oh yeah, I have been a missionary for 18 MONTHS. that is pretty insane to me. We celebrated with some pineapple and did some more hard work!

Love

Sister Wilson

Vaasa Exchanges!

There is some light festival going on in Oulu and they made this building look like a gingerbread house

It takes 18 months for a pineapple to grow

​about to start our journey to kuopio!

Leave a comment