Anna palaa

Family and friends,

Well, I can’t believe that the time has finally come… I will be flying back to America on Thursday! Time on a mission just flies by so stinkin’ fast. Especially this past week. It is very bitter sweet leaving home to go BACK home. But I am excited. I have loved every single second of my mission. I have learned more than I ever thought I COULD learn, and I have become a better disciple of Jesus Christ each day. I can honestly say these past 19 months have been the best of my life so far. BUT, I know that they won’t be the best 19 months of my LIFE. If Heavenly Father meant for our missions to be the highlight of our lives, He would call everyone to a mission for 45+ years!! If any of you out there are considering serving a mission, let me promise you: you will NEVER regret it. I will not lie, missions are very hard, but the joy and the service you give makes it all worth it. And even no matter how hard it gets, the Savior always is right there helping along the way. I know that Jesus is the Christ. That is He truly is our Savior and Redeemer. He loves us immensely, and He wants each of us to live a life full of happiness and joy. I know that the only way to actually do that is by living His gospel. By trusting in Him, repenting daily, by enjoying the promises you make when you go to baptism and the Gift of the Holy Ghost, and then by doing those things throughout our time on Earth. I testify that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is Jesus Christ’s only true church. That it was restored through the prophet Joseph Smith. I know that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ truly appeared to the boy Joseph and answered his sincere prayer. And I know that we also can receive answers to our prayers by living righteously and studying the word of God. The Book of Mormon is true. It testifies of Jesus Christ and supports the Bible. I have felt so much peace on my mission through reading the Book of Mormon, I am thankful for it.

Thanks to everyone for the support and prayers!
I understand I am not the best at writing emails, but hey, now you can ask what actually happened on my mission in PERSON. See you all soon!

Love,
Sister Wilson
oh yeah the phrase in the subject line is one of my favorites in Finnish! It means SO many different things

  • Anna returns
  • Let it burn
  • Anna burns
  • Go for it
  • Bring it on

All I think could be somewhat applicable to the situation hahaha

My homecoming address will be on Sunday December 17 at 11am.
The address is:
5565 South Neighbor LaneSALT LAKE CITY, Utah 84117-7531

It’s that time of the year when pictures look like they are in the black and white filter, except for this cute pink house

​Thankful for my lovely companion 🙂

Leave a comment